I thought I’d shoot up a quick post to share my lunch with y’all! For the past two weeks or so I’ve been reasonably successful in maintaining something I’ll call ‘raw-ish ’till supper’. Basically, I aim to have at least most of my breakfast and lunch raw, and then supper is mainly cooked. Generally, breakfast is a green smoothie with a snack midmorning, or I might also have a small bowl of cereal. For lunches I’ve been chowing down on Hugh Jass salads. I’ve been aiming to make my suppers fairly dense by eating things like beans and lentils. However, I tend to feel a little ooghy after supper – I’m not sure if I’m just eating too much food, or too much heavy cooked food, or what the deal is. Anyways, I am loving eating more raw! I am definitely not entertaining any thoughts about gong anywhere near 100% raw, but the fact that I feel better with more raw food is undeniable! A pair of pants from 5 years ago that had previously been relegated to the ‘too small’ drawer have mysteriously been reintroduced to my wardrobe, so I’m definitely not complaining on that front, either!

Today I got a little more complicated than a Hugh Jass salad, just for fun. Enter, taco inspired collard rolls:

IMG_1590Taco-ish Nut Meat, comprised of walnuts, red pepper, onion, garlic, tamari, and spices (chili powder, cumin, and coriander). This was very flavourful, but in the context of the wrap, it worked really well.

All rolled up, with alfalfa sprouts, fresh corn, carrots, and guacamole:

IMG_1595

Yum! I have to say, though, that the collard wraps were um, a little intense. Forget anything about shadows, level 5 vegans eat raw collards! Haha! 🙂

-Eve

