So, the month of October is fast approaching, and I am so excited to be part of this year’s Vegan MoFo. Since both K and I update this blog, we’ll be alternating days of posting. Sound good?

Ok, now some other business I need to attend to:

First, Katie of ChocolateCoveredKatie is having yet another giveaway, (this time for AmazingGrass bars), so head on over and make sure you enter! Thanks Katie! 🙂

Second, it’s almost officially fall! I hope you’re all avoiding any seasonal colds! I’ve been taking advantage of the slightly cooler weather to eat bowls of what I’ll call ‘liquid anti-cold’. IMG_1643This was chickpea/collard/sweet potato soup in a miso-kombu broth, with plenty of onions, garlic, and ginger. So tasty! Ok, question: any suggestions for what to do with rehydrated kombu? The texture of it plain is a little too um, seaweed-y for my liking, and I’m not really sure how I can use it up!

Followed by some seasonal dessert, inspired by Averie of Love Veggies, Yoga, Running, and Chocolate: a raw-ish apple crumble! Unforuantely, this picture doesn’t show that the vast majority of the crumble is under the apples. I used a date/pecan/cinnamon/agave/quinoa flake (not raw!) mixture, added chopped apples tossed with more cinnamon, and finished it all off with a splash of maple syrup (also not raw!).

IMG_1657

Mmm!

-Eve

