Vegan Mofo

Mango mint smoothie

I got some fresh mint for a recipe a bit ago and was met with a bit of sticker shock so after using what I needed for the recipe, I set about making sure I used up every last bit of the pricey green leaves! This was one such creation. A nice thick minty smoothie that I enjoyed for several days in leiu of my usual morning green smoothie.

So, to set about making your own bowl of minty freshness:

1 cup frozen mango chunks

2 cups soymilk

handful of fresh mint leaves (about 10 sprigs)

1 tablespoon hemp seeds (entirely optional, but ups the nutrition and satiety factors significantly)

Dump all ingredients in blender and blend away! I don’t have a super fancy blender so mine still had some small mint bits, you can see them in the picture, but I didn’t find them particularly bothersome. If you want a smoother consistency, up the liquid or cut back on the mango a bit.

Hope you are having a great start to October and enjoying the fruits of Vegan Mofo! I can hardly keep my head above all the fantastic posts!

-K

