IMG_7707

I made this salad a while back, but repeated it again this week and I have to say I definitely think its a keeper. Simple, tasty and pretty darn healthy, what more can I ask for? The idea isn’t all mine though, I saw a picture of a salad like this on another food bloggers site that came from some deli and opted to try out my own version at home. I think sliced up bell pepper would also be fantastic in this.

2 cups frozen shelled edamame, defrosted

2 cups frozen (or fresh) corn kernels, defrosted

4 mushrooms, diced

2 tsp toasted sesame oil

1/3 cup craisins (I might up this to half a cup next time)

Combine all ingredients in a bowl. Let sit for an hour or two to really allow the flavours to mingle, but if you are pressed for time, go ahead and eat it right away! 🙂

-K

