IMG_7720

Wow, it’s hard to believe it’s already been a year of blogging (ok, and a day) chez Tale of Two Vegans! Thank you for sticking with us! Yes that is a jar of lentils in the picture -hey, at least it’s vegan!

We thought it might be fun to just go back over the past year and see what we’ve done. These have been our most popular posts:

1. K’s entry into the Vegetable Love 2009 contest by FatFreeVegan.

2. Vegan Lifestyle – Vegan Coat Edition.

3. A delicious recipe for Cranberry Walnut Banana Bread.

But these are our individual favourite posts:

Eve: Although I haven’t posted that many recipes, one of my favourites (from way before we got any sort of traffic!) was my recipe for Dutch Apple Cake. It’s totally yum, and a perfect use for fall apples that you may have hanging around!

K: Well I’m not going to lie, my favourite would be my recent Birthday Bunny post, but that’s kind of biased. 😉 SO, my favourite food-related post would have to be my Blueberry Marzipan Squares.

Can you tell we both like our sweets!?

We are thinking of some changes (don’t worry, nothing too drastic), that will hopefully encompass some of our interests besides vegan food, and make us more engaging bloggers. So,  we would love some feedback on what you like, want to see more of etc.

Hope to see you around for another year of blogging! 🙂

-Eve and K

