Last year K was kind enough to gift me with a holiday Kiss My Face Moisturizer/Body Scrub duo in Cranberry Spice. Although the Kiss My Face website doesn’t appear to have this particular gift set online, I’ve seen it in stores again this year, so I thought I’d post a review for anyone looking for some festive body products.

First off, let me just say that I love Kiss My Face products – except for the odd bit of honey and beeswax (boo!), they are a fairly extensive line of plant based personal care products. I’ve used many of their products – (lotion, toothpaste, soap, shampoo, conditioner…), and they are consistently effective and high quality.

My favourite part of this gift set, the moisturizer, is like all other Kiss My Face lotions in that it is light and non-greasy. I hate when I feel like I have a layer of cream on my hands, so I really like how this stuff gets absorbed very quickly, leaving your skin wonderfully soft. The body scrub is thick and creamy with fine pumice scrub – perfect for dry elbows! Of course, the best part of these products is the scent – the only way I can think to describe how Cranberry Spice smells is that to me, it’s the smell of christmas. If you’ve ever walked into a craft store around the holidays, that wonderful spicy sweet scent is exactly what this gift set smells like. I adore it!

Kiss My Face also offers the holiday Cranberry Spice scent as a foaming soap, which I have used and enjoyed in the past. There is also a festive Vanilla Sugar gift set, which I haven’t tried but sounds delightful!

Now, if we could just get some snow…… 🙂

-Eve

