Okay, so I am vegan everyday but I couldn’t resist the opportunity to participate in Vegan 4 a day to help promote veganism.

Here are my eats for yesterday:

Breakfast:

Apple spice oatmeal (steel cut oats with soymilk, chopped up apple, and lots of spices- nutmeg, cardamom, cinnamon, ginger, allspice)

Lunch:

Some delicious and nutritious Amaranth, Quinoa andCorn Chowder  (just leave out the butter and substitute soymilk)

Dinner:

A bed of mixed grain rice topped with Pineapple Peanut Stew (except I made it with almond butter instead of peanut butter)

Dessert:

Some cookies, purely for taste-testing purposes I tell you! 😉 (Chocolate Raspberry Cookies from Veganomicon)

Here are a few other posts with our daily eats for some more ideas on vegan eating:

https://taleoftwovegans.wordpress.com/2009/10/02/operation-eat-more-veg/

https://taleoftwovegans.wordpress.com/2009/08/27/everyday-eats-take-1/

https://taleoftwovegans.wordpress.com/2009/08/28/everyday-eats-take-2-and-toxic-waterbottles/

I hope you have been inspired to give veganism a try, just for a day, or even one meal. I assure you there are plenty of delicious things to be had! 😉 If you are looking for recipes to try out, I have a couple of no-fail sites for you to take a peek at, seriously, I have never made a recipe from these sites that hasn’t turned out great:

www.blog.fatfreevegan.com (healthy and tasty recipes galore!)

www.havecakewilltravel.com (this has all your desserts and sweet things covered)

www.bittersweetblog.wordpress.com (more sweets and treats)

-K

