Another take on this recipe from Seitan is my Motor. I went for the addition of cranberries and orange to get a more seasonal flavour. I don’t normally do gluten free baking, but I now have sorghum flour in my kitchen so I figured I would give it a go. I am quite pleased with the results, so hooray for gluten-free baking sucesses!

Cranberry Orange Poppyseed Muffins

1 cup and 1 tablespoon sorghum flour

1/2 tablespoon baking powder

1/4 cup sugar

2 tablespoons poppy seeds

1/2 teaspoon grated orange peel

8 tablespoons soymilk

1 tablespoon orange juice concentrate

1/2 cup fresh cranberries

Preheat oven to 400F. Grease muffin tins if using (I baked mine in silicone muffin cups)

Combine flour, baking powder, sugar, poppseeds and orange zest in a bowl. Stir to combine. Add remaining ingredients and combine fully. Spoon into prepared muffin cups and place in oven. Bake for 15 minutes.

Makes 6 muffins.

-K

