Whew, it sure has been a while. I had a nice, albeit somewhat disjointed holiday(My company performs the Nutcracker after Christmas so I went home for christmas eve and christmas day, then my family came out to see the shows and we all drove back home for a few days after) so I am just now getting back into the swing of ‘real’ life. Fortunately for me though, I was spoiled rotten this year and have plenty of things to distract me from the post-christmas blues. Here is my vegan-related loot:

Lets see here: vegan lip balm (smells good enough to eat, seriously!), Giovanni hair products, vegan milk chocolate, fair trade tea, sweet riot chocolate(this was actually from my very first contest win ever over at MarathonVal but since it arrived around christmas I am including them)

Cookbooks to double my vegan cookbook collection! Vegan Brunch, The Conscious Cook and Sweet Freedom. I am looking forward to many new and exciting eats this year!

And the crowning glory, A Vita-Mix 5200 with a dry blade container!! Yes Santa was veery good to me this year! (and that pretty card? Handmade for moi by my super-talented blog-partner Eve!)

Hope you all had a lovely and restful holiday season as well and that the return to work/school wasn’t too cruel.

-K

