I have my doubts about my take on a quesadilla being even remotely authentic, but I’m also pretty sure it doesn’t really matter. This definitely isn’t a real recipe, but it’s quick and easy, very tasty, and infinitely adaptable!

First, smunch some black beans up with cumin, chili powder, and oregano, and a dash or two of hot sauce.

Smear half a tortilla (brown rice, in my case) with the mixture….

…..and then top with spinach, red pepper, and a bit of cheddar sheese.

Fold and ‘grill’ in a pan swiped with oil over medium heat until toasted and crunchy, and then flip and do the other side.

Cut and demolish! I ate mine with ketchup and more hot sauce.

Oh, and Happy Valentine’s Day! K has posted a few heart-themed recipes, so make sure you check ’em out:

Love’n Muffins

‘Heart’y Granola

Love-ly Burgers

🙂

Eve

