I was beginning to think that I was going to get away with a virtually snow free Ontario winter, but then this afternoon happened:

…and kept happening!

It’s supposed to keep snowing, so I guess it’s not quite spring yet! 😦 I am so excited for warmer weather! (and the sun!)

I’ve been munching on some cream of cauliflower soup (with a cheezy twist):

No recipe, but it has onions, garlic, 1/2 head cauliflower , 1/2 block firm tofu (regular), veg. stock, almond milk, nutritional yeast and a bit of paprika and dried mustard. It’s quite tasty, but for some reason it tastes EXACTLY like chicken noodle soup to me. Of course, I’m nearing a decade of vegetarianism, so I might just be nuts! I was skeptical of how well the regular tofu would work as a creamy base, but I was pleasantly surprised by the good texture the soup had.

And, some raw(ish) rum balls that, rum aside, are super healthy:

Walnuts, flax meal, oats, pecans, cacao, agave, and a splash of dark rum. I bet they’d be great with coconut and/or dates too!

https://i0.wp.com/www.inews880.com/_Shared/CPContent/s021987A.jpg

I’m excited for the last ice dancing show tonight! I’m rooting for Canadians Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir, obviously! They skated so well last night, and they look set to take gold! I love watching the single and pairs figure skating, but I think I might actually prefer the ice dancing – it’s way less stressful to watch – no crazy throws or jumps!

Has anyone else been watching more than their fair share of the Olmpics? Any other figure skating fans? I’m secretly glad that I only like to watch the skating, because otherwise I wouldn’t be getting anything done these days! 🙂

-Eve

