***Have you checked out our tea giveaway yet? There’s going to be two winners, and the prize is awesome!***

For those of you who’ve been reading along for a while, you may have noticed that only K has been updating recently. Although I’ve let her shoulder the weight of MoFo (and um, most of the last 6 months…) of blogging, I’ve decided that I should get back on the blogging train. If you’re a newer reader, there are two people who update this blog! Originally it was our way of talking about vegan eats with each other when we lived in different provinces, but I moved this past summer and we now live in the same city! It’s all very exciting, but unfortunately it ruins our blog premise and we’re not sure how to fix it yet. 🙂

Even if this new-to-me coastal ‘winter’ has been rather balmy so far, I’ve been satisfying my cravings for all varieties of soups, so expect to see lots of them posted here! Recently, I tried the Roasted Butternut Squash Soup from Vegan with a Vengeance, which was a welcome departure from the curry that I usually flavour squash soup with.

I’m not sure if this is a new product, but recently my local health food store started carrying Cocoa Camino almond and peanut butter filled dark chocolate. Of course, I jumped at the chance to try the peanut butter flavour, and it was totally delicious. If a Reese’s peanut butter cup was veganized, had its quality improved, and was made into a bar form, I think that this is what you’d end up with! Next time I’m going to try the almond butter bar!

-Eve

